top of page

All images are subjected to copy right of Nathan Sowers

Search
  • Writer's pictureKidBehindAPhotograph

The key to photography

With photography, having a "eye" is key. Anybody can take pictures. But, a eye for taking pictures is what you need. Some people think taking pictures is easy. Let me be the first to tell you that it is not as "easy" as people make it out to be. It takes time and patience. I personally believe that anybody has the potential to take pictures. But, if you do not try, if you don't put the effort into it, then nothing will be accomplished. Nobody wakes up knowing how to take pictures. I certainly did not. It took time for me to develop an "eye". My grandmother, Dawn M. Miller, taught me 70% of what I know about taking pictures. That other 30% was the fact that I went out and practiced. Take this picture for example. It did take a lot of time but, it happened. You can do it but, you just got to believe in your self!




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe

CONTACT

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page